AKA’s gun toting friend cries ‘defamation’


image

"I am going to hand myself over to the police station with my lawyer and once that is done. I will press charges for defamation of character"

By Pascal Marima
     @Im_pascal

AKA’s friend Prince Nyembe, who is accused of toting a gun at Cassper Nyovest says he is opening his won case of defamation.

Prince who owns Checkmate Media says the accusations are ruining his reputation.

“I am very disappointed with the stories that came out since Friday evening whilst attending a performance with a good friend AKA that blatantly accuses me of threatening someone’s life,” he said.

“I would like to state on record that this was a cheap publicity stunt that aims to tarnish my reputation,” he said.

Rapper Cassper spoke out on Friday on Twitter and Facebook that he missed his LIVE performance due to AKA’s entourage holding him at gunpoint threatening him while at the studio.

Nyembe popular as ‘Prince Costinyo’ was named as the gun toter. He has decided to open a case of defamation of character against Cassper.

“These accusations are damaging to my character, however I am going to hand myself over to the police station with my lawyer and once that is done. I will press charges for defamation of character against Casper and his Management.”

“I have no business or the time to get involved in other people’s issues, particularly issues that don’t involve me.”

Leave a comment